International Parade

Last week I had the chance to be part of the intentional parade at Lehigh. This flag parade kicks of the international week at Lehigh. Last year I was part of the Flag Parade and instantly loved it so it was no shock that when the applications came out I SIGNED UP IMMEDIATELY.

I am one of two South Africans at Lehigh and it was awesome to hold my flag up high. The flag parade starts outside the international hall, proceeded to go into the second floor the University Centre, out past Hawks Nest, into Rathbone, up Memorial Walkway and onto the front lawnFor me this parade is always an eye opener because it highlights just how big Lehigh’s international community is. It’s one of the days on Campus where flags from every continent are weaving their way through campus showing how diverse we are at Lehigh

11225252_10205302715707314_5963920471877506322_n
This is me as I wave my South African Flag

.

Leave a Reply

