Holy Holi

This weekend Lehigh celebrated Holi by throwing enormous amounts of paint into the air and at each other.  The festival is supposed to resemble new beginnings and letting go of the negative things that have been holding you back in your life.  Last year I was unable to go but was excited to make it this year.  Not only did I get to have fun at the festival, but I got to walk away with a free shirt as well.  I didn’t get to take any pictures at the event because I didn’t take my phone (or did not want my phone to get ruined by clouds of paint).  The Lehigh Brown and White was able to get an awesome video of the whole event this year.  Definitely check it out and look into coming for one of the celebrations in upcoming years.

Lehigh Holi 2016: http://thebrownandwhite.com/2016/04/17/video-holi-lehigh/

Leave a Reply

