Junior Spotlight

12122745_1025354427507225_522362223375982785_n.jpgTell me your name: 

Tejwant R. Gomanie

Where you from: 

Whitehall, Pa

Favorite thing about Lehigh: 

The Alumni Network and the beautiful campus.

Do you have any tips for fellow juniors as they prepare for internship applications? 

Do more! Do the things you enjoy and try everything at least once

What are you looking most forward to in your internship?

My internship is through the Iacocca International Internship Program. I am extremely excited to see the world in a new light by going abroad.

How did Lehigh help prepare you for the internship?

Lehigh has helped me prepare by use of their Iacocca Internship seminars. We focused on tips in foreign countries and ways to make the most of the experience.

Which class was most challenging and how did you overcome that? 

ISE 305: Simulation. Despite being my most challenging class, ISE 305 is my favorite class. This class forced us to work in groups for the lab; this helped me learn different ways how my partners would understand the material. Studying outside of class was best in groups as well, teaching my friends the material really helped me solidify my understanding.

Who is your favorite professor:

Professor Storer, he reminds me of Ron Swanson.

What is your favorite thing about being an ISE major?

The tasks we are assigned challenging, but fun. Once I got the hang of the material, I felt I was truly able to apply my problem-solving skills in an efficient way. ISE has a very broad spectrum so I was attracted to the idea of doing something different every day.

Leave a Reply

